Published on February 18th, 2017 by gavin

RESULTS: UniBrass 2017

Unibrass Trophy
Adjudicators: Anne Crookston and Philip Harper

1. RNCM (Callum Harrison) 137
2. Birmingham Conservatoire (Ian Porthouse) 131
3. University of Huddersfield (Jonathan Beatty) 126
4. University of Manchester (James Keirle) 125
5. University of Warwick (Simon Hogg) 123
6. University of Birmingham (Stuart Birnie) 120
7. University of Nottingham (Kieren Williams and Matthew Husbands)*
8. Bangor University (Rachel Hinchcliffe) 112
9. University of Southampton (William Wilkins/Billy Fisher) 111

Best Soloist: Dominic Longhurst (cornet) RNCM
Best March: University of Huddersfield
Best Percussion: Birmingham Conservatoire
Most Entertaining Band: University of Warwick
Best Student Conductor: Callum Harrison (RNCM)

*2 point time penalty

Unibrass Shield
Adjudicators: Leigh Baker and Mark Wilkinson

1. Durham University (Abi Groocock) 127
2. University of Sheffield (Lee Dunkley) 125**
3. Keele University (Alistair Gibson) 125**
4. Nottingham-Trent University (Peter Lacey) 119
5. University of Oxford (Myrddin Rees Davies) 118
6. University of York (Gordon Eddison) 116
7. Lancaster University (Robert Richardson)
8. University of Chichester (Emma Button) 108
9. University of Cambridge (Robert Turnbull) 104*

Soloist: Bass Player, Leeds University
Best March: University of Sheffield (Mephistopheles)
Best Percussion: Nottingham-Trent University
Best Student Conductor: Myrddin Rees Davies (University of Oxford)

**Music category takes precedence if points tied
* One Point Time Penalty


Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑