Published on March 29th, 2017 by gavin

BBC Sounds of Brass

BBC Sounds of Brass radio programme list – Sunday 2nd April 2017

SIMEON (Arthur O Pearce)
LIGHT CAVALRY (Franz von Suppe arr. John A Greenwood)
SOFTLY AWAKES MY HEART (Camille Saint-Saens arr. Arthur O Pearce)
Cornet Soloist Richard Marshall

LE REINE DE SABA (Charles Gounod arr. John A Greenwood)
DAVID OF THE WHITE ROCK (Traditional arr. George H Willcocks)
OVERTURE TO THE MAGIC FLUTE (W A Mozart arr. William Rimmer)
THE JESTER (John A Greenwood)
Trombone Soloist Brett Baker

FINLANDIA (Jean Sibelius arr. John A Greenwood)
Performed by the Black Dyke Band (Conductor: Professor Nicholas Childs)

Presented by Phillip Hunt. Broadcast of BBC Radio Cornwall, Devon, Guernsey & Jersey, every sunday evening at 7:00pm. Broadcast on BBC Radio Bristol, Gloucestershire, Somerset Sound, Swindon & Wiltshire on Sunday 12:00am.

Also available via BBC Radio iPlayer.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑