Published on October 9th, 2017 by gavin

Pogson Bray Contest Line Up Announced

The list of competing bands for the 2017 Pogson Bray Trust Contest, which will take place at Bertie’s Banqueting Hall, Brook Street, Elland, HX5 9AW on Sunday 15th October 2017, has been released. The contest will commencing at 10:00am and is for bands that are graded second section and below.

Each band will entertain the audience with a programme of between 18 and 20 minutes which must include a March. This year’s competing bands (and conductors) are:-

Clifton & Lightcliffe (John Clay)
Dinnington (Lindon Bolt)
East Riding of Yorkshire (Garry Hallas)
Emley (Garry Hallas)
Friendly (Neil Robinson)
Hebden Bridge Junior (Richard Brier)
Kippax (Ian Knapton)
Lofthouse 2000 (Andrew Whitaker)
Shepherd Group Youth (Craig Brown)
Thurlstone (Graham Bates)
Yorkshire Traction Honley (Stuart Derrick)

The adjudicator for this year’s contest is David Ashworth and entry for the contest is £5.00.There will be food and refreshments available throughout the day.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑