Published on February 7th, 2018 by gavin

Yorkshire Regionals Bands Announced

The list of band’s competing over the weekend of 3rd & 4th of March in Yorkshire at the Huddersfield town hall has been announced.

Championship Section:

Sunday 4th March
Adjudicators: Robert Childs and Arsene Duc
Draw: 1.15pm
Commences: 3.15pm

1. Black Dyke (Prof. Nicholas Childs)
2. Brighouse & Rastrick (Prof. David King)
3. Carlton Main Frickley Colliery (Ian Porthouse)
4. City of Bradford (Lee Skipsey)
5. Elland Silver (Daniel Brooks)
6. Grimethorpe Colliery (Allan Withington)
7. Hammonds Saltaire (Morgan Griffiths)
8. Hatfield (Stan Lippeatt)
9. Hepworth (Leigh Baker)
10. Marsden Silver (Alan Widdop)
11. Rothwell Temperance (David Roberts)
12. Unite the Union (John Roberts)
13. Yorkshire Imperial Urquhart Travel (Russell Gray)

First Section:

Sunday 4th March
Adjudicators: John Doyle and Alan Morrison
Draw: 8.00am
Commences: 10.00am

1. Chapeltown Silver (Sam Fisher)
2. Drighlington (Tommy Tynan)
3. Hade Edge (Jonathan Beatty)
4. Hebden Bridge (David Hamilton)
5. Knottingley Silver (Kevin Belcher)
6. Lindley (Robert Westacott)
7. Old Silkstone (Owen Wedgwood)
8. Skelmanthorpe (Martin Heartfield)
9. Skelmanthorpe Prospect (Philip Garlick)
10. Stannington (Derek Renshaw)
11. Strata (Jonathan Bates)
12. Wakefield Metropolitan (Richard Larder)

Second Section:

Saturday 3rd March
Adjudicators: John Doyle and Arsene Duc
Draw: 3.45pm
Commences: 5.30pm (approx)

1. BD1 Brass (Lee Skipsey)
2. Clifton & Lightcliffe (John Clay)
3. Crofton Silver (Dean Jones)
4. Horbury Victoria (Duncan Beckley)
5. Kippax (Ian Knapton)
6. Meltham & Meltham Mills (Tim Sidwell)
7. Slaithwaite (Ryan Watkins)
8. South Yorkshire Police (Jack Capstaff)
9. Worsbrough Brass (John Hopkinson)

Third Section:

Saturday 3rd March
Adjudicators: Anne Crookston and Howard J Evans
Draw: 11.15am
Commences: 1.00pm (approx)

1. Barnsley Brass (William Rushworth)
2. Barnsley Metropolitan (Alex Francis)
3. Clifton & Lightcliffe ‘B’ (David Crisp)
4. Dinnington Colliery (Lindon Bolt)
5. Dodworth Colliery M.W. (Eliot J Darwin)
6. Dronfield Genquip (Damian Wileman)
7. Emley (Garry Hallas)
8. Huddersfield & Ripponden (Adam Bell)
9. Lofthouse 2000 (Andrew Whitaker)
10. Oughtibridge (Gavin Somerset)
11. Rockingham (Adam Whittle)
12. Wetherby Silver (Derek Wharley)

Fourth Section:

Saturday 3rd March
Adjudicators: David Lancaster and Stan Lippeatt
Draw: 7.45am
Commences: 9.15am

1. Armthorpe Elmfield (Haydn Griffiths MBE)
2. Deepcar (Cathryn Rogers)
3. Friendly Band (Sowerby Bridge) (Neil Robinson)
4. Garforth (John Thompson)
5. Gawthorpe Brass ’85’ (John Edwards)
6. Golcar (Peter Strawson)
7. Linthwaite (Paul Kershaw)
8. Loxley Silver (Lee Dunkley)
9. Maltby Miners (Terry Clifford)
10. Thurcroft Welfare (Matthew Wright)
11. Tingley (John Belton)

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :