Published on February 16th, 2018 by gavin

West of England Reveal Line Up for Torquay

The list of band competing at the West of England Regional Championships in Torquay over the weekend of 11th-12th March has been revealed.

Championship Section:
Sunday 11th March
The Forum
Commence: not before 2.00pm
Draw: 12:00pm
Adjudicators: Alan Morrison & David Roberts

Aldbourne (David Thornton)
Brunel Brass (Neil Skipper)
Camborne Town (Kevin Mackenzie)
Filton Concert Brass (Tom Davoren)
Flowers (David Childs)
Hyde (Jonathan Lush-Camps)
Lanner & District (Andrew Berryman)
Lydbrook (Glyn Williams)
Mount Charles (TBC)
St Austell (TBC)
St Dennis (Darren Hawken)
Verwood Concert Brass (Kevin Smith)
Woodfalls (Dr Robert Childs)

First Section:
Saturday 10th March
The Forum
Commence: not before 2.30pm
Draw: 1.00pm
Adjudicators: Brett Baker & Stan Lippeatt

A W Parker (Drybrook) (Joshua Ruck)
Andover Town (Steve Large)
Bodmin Town (John Maines)
Bournemouth Concert Brass (Howard Evans)
Chalford (Steve Tubb)
City of Bristol Brass (Paul McLaughlin)
Forest of Dean Brass (Bryn James)
Glastonbury Brass (Simon Jones)
Michelmersh Silver (Melvin White)
Otterbourne Brass (Melvin White)
Roche Brass (David Hamilton)
Sherborne Town (Ian Lowes)
Sidmouth Town (Adrian Harvey)
St Keverne (Gareth Churcher)
SW Comms (Chris Spreadbury)
Wotton-under-Edge & District (Ian Dickinson)

Second Section:
Saturday 10th March
The Forum
Commence: 9.30am
Draw: 8.30am
Adjudicators: David Roberts & Duncan Stubbs OBE

Bream Silver (PhilipTurner)
Camborne Junior Contesting (Alan Pope BEM)
Cheltenham Silver (Nigel Galliott)
Cinderford (Chris Howley)
Corsham (Colin Hogg)
Denmead Brass (Estelle Flood)
Downton (Paul Williams)
Helston Town (John Berryman)
Midsommer Norton & Radstock Silver (Steve Sykes)
Pendennis Brass (Kevin Ackford)
Phoenix Brass (Crewkerne) (Gary Greenstock)
Poole Borough (Phil Randall)
Shrewton Silver (Michael Dunford)
Soundhouse Brass (Lee Clayson)
St Pinnock (David Johnson)
Weston Brass (Ceri Thomas)

Third Section:
Saturday 10th March
The Arena
Commence: 10.00am
Draw: 9.00am
Adjudicators: Alan Morrison & John Winterflood

Bath Spa (Martin Perry)
Bratton Silver (Simon Carr)
Bugle Silver (Steve Osborne)
Gillingham Imperial Silver (James Bennett)
Hatherleigh Silver (Matt Green)
Indian Queens (Mark Arnold)
Lydney Town (Kevin Ford)
New Forest Brass (Ian Luxford)
Ocean Brass (Martin Humphries)
Pillowell Silver (Ian Whitburn)
Porthleven Town (Tom Bassett)
Saltash Town (TBC)
South Molton Town (Gil Taylor)
St Stythians (James Burns)
Swindon Brass (Francis Cowley)
Swindon Pegasus (Steve Yorke)
Tewkesbury Town (Nigel Morgan)
Weymouth Concert Brass (Adam Glynn)

Fourth Section:
Sunday 11th March
The Forum
Commence: 9:00am
Draw: 8:00am
Adjudicators: Brett Baker & John Winterflood

Bideford Town Band (Mark Durham)
Chalford Academy (Steve Tubb)
Exeter Railway (Graham Eaton)
Gosport Solent Brass (Colin Garner)
Nailsworth Silver (Steve Ruck)
Okehampton Excelsior Silver (Robert Julian)
Pendeen Silver (Pascal Eicher)
Redruth Town (Keith Anderson)
Shaftesbury Town Silver (Martin Hill)
Shankling Town (IoW) (Malcolm Lewis)
Test Valley Brass (John Heritage)
Tiverton Town (John Fitton)
Torbay Brass (Gareth Davies)
Verwood Town (Emma Button)
Wincanton Silver (Steve Sykes)

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑