Published on March 12th, 2018 by gavin

RESULTS: West of England Regional Championships

Childs play in the Championships section as Flowers and Woodalls book their places at the Royal Albert Hall…

Championship Section:
Sunday 11th March
The Forum
Commence: not before 2.00pm
Draw: 12:00pm
Adjudicators: Alan Morrison & David Roberts

1. Flowers (David Childs)*
2. Woodfalls (Dr Robert Childs)*
3. Camborne Town (Kevin Mackenzie)
4. St Dennis (Darren Hawken)
5. Aldbourne (Dr David Thornton)
6. Filton Concert Brass (Tom Davoren)
7. Lydbrook (Glyn Williams)
8. Verwood Concert Brass (Kevin Smith)
9. St. Austell (David Nicholson)
10. Hyde (Jonathan Lush-Camps)
11. Brunel Brass (Neil Skipper)
12. Lanner & District (Andrew Berryman)

First Section:
Saturday 10th March
The Forum
Commence: not before 2.30pm
Draw: 1.00pm
Adjudicators: Brett Baker & Stan Lippeatt

1. Bournemouth Concert Brass (Howard Evans)*
2. Chalford (Steve Tubb)*
3. Forest of Dean Brass (Bryn James)
4. Michelmersh Silver (Melvin White)
5. SW Comms (Chris Spreadbury)
6. City of Bristol Brass (Paul McLaughlin)
7. A W Parker (Drybrook) (Joshua Ruck)
8. Roche Brass (David Hamilton)
9. Glastonbury Brass (Simon Jones)
10. Sherborne Town (Ian Lowes)
11. Otterbourne Brass (Melvin White)
12. Bodmin Town (John Maines)
13. Sidmouth Town (Adrian Harvey)
14. Andover Town (Steve Large)
15. Wotton-under-Edge & District (Ian Dickinson)
16. St Keverne (Gareth Churcher)

Second Section:
Saturday 10th March
The Forum
Commence: 9.30am
Draw: 8.30am
Adjudicators: David Roberts & Duncan Stubbs OBE

1. Helston Town (John Berryman)*
2. Shrewton Silver (Michael Dunford)*
3. Soundhouse Brass (Lee Clayson)
4. Downton (Paul Williams)
5. Cinderford (Chris Howley)
6. St Pinnock (David Johnson)
7. Denmead Brass (Estelle Flood)
8. Midsommer Norton & Radstock Silver (Steve Sykes)
9. Camborne Junior Contesting (Alan Pope BEM)
10. Corsham (Colin Hogg)
11. Phoenix Brass (Crewkerne) (Gary Greenstock)
12. Weston Brass (Ceri Thomas)
13. Bream Silver (Philip Turner)
14. Cheltenham Silver (Nigel Galliott)
15. Poole Borough (Phil Randall)
16. Pendennis Brass (Kevin Ackford)

Third Section:
Saturday 10th March
The Arena
Commence: 10.00am
Draw: 9.00am
Adjudicators: Alan Morrison & John Winterflood

1. Hatherleigh Silver (Matt Green)*
2. Weymouth Concert Brass (Adam Glynn)*
3. Bugle Silver (Steve Osborne)*
4. New Forest Brass (Ian Luxford)
5. Lydney Town (Kevin Ford)
6. Porthleven Town (Tom Bassett)
7. Bratton Silver (Simon Carr)
8. South Molton Town (Gil Taylor)
9. Ocean Brass (Martin Humphries)
10. St Stythians (James Burns)
11. Bath Spa (Martin Perry)
12. Swindon Brass (Francis Cowley)
13. Swindon Pegasus (Steve Yorke)
14. Gillingham Imperial Silver (James Bennett)
15. Tewkesbury Town (Nigel Morgan)
16. Indian Queens (Mark Arnold)
17. Pillowell Silver (Ian Whitburn)
18. Saltash Town (Robert Julian)

Fourth Section:
Sunday 11th March
The Forum
Commence: 9:00am
Draw: 8:00am
Adjudicators: Brett Baker & John Winterflood

1. Gosport Solent Brass (Colin Garner)*
2. Pendeen Silver (Leonard Adams)*
3. Test Valley Brass (John Heritage)
4. Okehampton Excelsior Silver (Robert Julian)
5. Bideford Town Band (Mark Durham)
6. Nailsworth Silver (Steve Ruck)
7. Verwood Town (Emma Button)
8. Redruth Town (Keith Anderson)
9. Shanklin Town (IoW) (Malcolm Lewis)
10. Wincanton Silver (Steve Sykes)
11. Exeter Railway (Graham Eaton)
12. Tiverton Town (John Fitton)
13. Shaftesbury Town Silver (Martin Hill)
14. Torbay Brass (Gareth Davies)
15. Chalford Academy (Steve Tubb) – Disqualified due to registration rule infringement

*Qualify for National Finals

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑