Published on March 13th, 2017 by gavin

RESULTS: North of England

Championship Section:
Sunday 12th March
Adjudicators: Dr. Roger Webster and Richard Marshall
Draw 1.30pm
Commences: 3.00pm (approx after the conclusion of Third Section)

1. NASUWT Riverside (Dave Roberts)*
2. Reg Vardy (Russell Gray)*
3. East Yorkshire Motor Services (Stig Maersk)
4. Fishburn (Joseph Cook)
5. Easington Colliery (Ian Robin
6. Kirkbymoorside Town (John Woodward)
7. Lockwood Brass (John Roberts)
8. York Railway Institute (Dr David Lancaster)

*Qualify for National Finals

First Section:
Sunday 12th March
Adjudicators: Dr. Roger Webster and Richard Marshall
Draw: 8.30am
Commences: 10.00am

1. Shepherd Group Band (Richard Wilton)*
2. Westoe Brass (Lee Morris)*
3. GT Group Peterlee (Trevor Langthorne)
4. Dunston Silver (Aiden Hodgson)
5. Harrogate (Dean Jones)
6. Ripon City (Martin Hall)
7. Cockerton Band (Michael Hardman)

*Qualify for National Finals

Second Section:
Saturday 11th March
Adjudicators: Leigh Baker and Richard Marshall
Draw: 10.30am
Commences: 12:00pm

1. Ashington Colliery (David Kendall)*
2. Houghton Brass (Tom Gibson)*
3. J36 Brass (Andrew Warriner)
4. Durham Miners Association (Stuart Gray)
5. NASUWT Concert Brass (John Bell)
6. East Riding of Yorkshire Band (Gary Hallas)
7. Bearpark & Esh Colliery (Peter Elcoat)
8. Ellington Colliery (Jonathon Fenwick)

*Qualify for National Finals

Third Section:
Sunday 12th March
Adjudicators: John Doyle and Andrew Warriner
Draw: 10.45am
Commences: 12:15pm (approx, after the conclusion of First Section)

1. Barton Community (Gary Oglesby)*
2. Kingsway Printers Cleethorpes (Brian Harper)*
3. Ferryhill Town (Andrew Hall)
4. Murton Colliery (Richie Wallace)
5. North Skelton (Lewis Wilkinson)
6. Swinton & District Excelsior (Robin Rutter)
7. Backworth Colliery (Colin Harris)
8. Billingham Silver (Vaughn Evans)
9. Marske Band (Alun Prest)

*Qualify for National Finals

Fourth Section:
Saturday 11th March
Test piece: St Andrew’s Variations
Adjudicators: Leigh Baker and John Doyle
Draw: 1.00pm
Commences: 2:30pm (approx, after the conclusion of Second Section)

1. Jayess Newbiggin Band (Andrew Griffiths)*
2. Trimdon Concert Brass (Tina Mortimer)*
3. Lanchester (Gareth Sykes)
4. Knaresborough Silver (Steve Morland)
5. Craghead Colliery (Jack Dodds)
6. Burneside (Laurie Johnston)
7. Penrith Town (Mark Wilkinson)
8. Spennymoor Town (Neil Davis)

*Qualify for National Finals

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑