Published on April 25th, 2019 by gavin

Buxton Festival Returns This Weekend

After several years outside of the lovely setting of the Buxton Opera House, the popular Buxton Brass Band Festival returns this year to its rightful home in the Octagon Theatre. This Sunday, bands across four sections (Championship & First section combined) will be on show for a great day of music making and it all begins at 10:30am.

Championship & First Section:

Bedworth Brass (Wayne Ruston)
Flixton (Matthew Ryan)
Haslingden & Helmshore (Simon Cowan)
Milton Keynes Brass (Jonathan Mott)
Ratby Co-operative (David Purkiss)
Shirebrook Miners Welfare (Jim Henson)

Second Section:

Besses o’ th’ Barn (Trevor Halliwell)
Besses Boys (James Holt)
Cockerton (Andy Hunter)
Farnworth & Walkden (Luke Pallister)
North Skelton (Lewis Wilkinson)
Royal Buckley Town (Keith Jones)

Third Section:

Dinnington Colliery (Lee Dunkley)
Hawk Green Marple (Neil Hewson)
Stalybridge Old (James Atkins)
Whitworth Vale & Healey (Chris Binns)

Fourth Section:

Rode Hall Silver (Nigel Butler)
Seindorf Beaumaris (Scott Lloyd)
St. John’s Mossley (Paul Towle)

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑