Published on November 25th, 2019 by gavin

RESULTS: LBBA Contest 2019

The official results from the LBBA Open Competition, held at Loughborough Endowed Schools, Leicestershire on Sunday 24th November 2019 are as follows:

Championship Section
Adjudicator  Mark Wilkinson

1. Ratby Co-operative (Mareika Gray)
2. Derwent Brass (Jack Capstaff)
3. Lydbrook (Glyn Williams)
4. Kidlington Concert (Duncan Wilson)
5. Haverhill Silver (Paul Filby)
6. Hathern Band (Colonel Stephen Barnwell)
7. Rushden Town (Adele Hudson)

Best Instrumentalist:  Euphonium, Derwent
Best Trombones:  Ratby Co-operative
Best Tenor Horn:  Lydbrook

First Section
Adjudicator  David Hurst
Trainee Adjudicator- Matthew Brown

1. Sandhurst Silver (David Johnson)
2. A W Parker (Joshua Ruck)
3. Soham Comrades (Mark Ager)
4. Bilton Silver (Anthony Hodgetts)
5. City of Cambridge (Philip Fisher)
6. City of Bristol (Ian Holmes)
7. Oddfellows Brass (David Holling)
8. Enderby (Ryan Richards)
9. Harborough (Brad Turnbull)
10. Staines Brass (Jonathan Pippen)
11. Kibworth (Brendan Caddy)
12. Hucknall & Linby MC (Paul Whyley)

Best Instrumentalist:  Euphonium, A W Parker

Second Section
Adjudicator  Dave Lea

1. South Yorkshire Police (Leigh Baker)
2. Tilbury (Melvin White)
3. Bedford Town (Craig Patterson)
4. Cockerton Prize Silver (Andrew Hunter)
5. Hade Edge (Chris Binns)
6. Foss Dyke (Ian Scott)
7. City of Coventry (Jonathan Fearn)
8. Rolls Royce (Graham Cardwell)
9. Wigston (Rob Boulter)
10. Ireland Colliery (Lindon Bolt)
11. Littleport Brass (Ian Knapton)

Best Instrumentalist:  Flugel, Rolls Royce

Third Section
Adjudicator  Dave Lea

1. Towcester Studio (Peter Wain)
2. Rockingham (Adam Whittle)
3. Olney Brass (Kevin Nicholls)
4. Amington (Alan Gifford)
5. Bradwell Silver (Brian Keech)
6. Cubbington Silver (Mark Phillips)
7. Syston (Colin Jones)

Best Instrumentalist:  Eb Bass, Rockingham

Fourth Section
Adjudicator  John Ward

1. Melton (Graham Sutton)
2. Maltby Miners Welfare (Terry Clifford)
3. Matlock (Chris Banks)
4. Croft Silver (Ian Needham)
5. Ratby Co-op Mid (Gary Perrin)
6. Abbey Brass (Rob Tomkins)
7. Kirkby Colliery Welfare (Neville Buxton)
8. Bilton Silver Evolution (Jack Fisher)
9. University of Warwick (Simon Hogg)
10. Malvern Hills District (Chris License)

Best Instrumentalist:  Soprano, Maltby Miners Welfare
Best Trombones:  Melton

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑