Published on March 3rd, 2018 by gavin

LIVE: Yorkshire Regional Championships

Follow all the action this weekend as Yorkshire bands take to the stage following their battle with the ‘Beast from the East’…

Championship Section:

Sunday 4th March
Adjudicators: Robert Childs and Arsene Duc
Draw: 1.15pm
Commences: 3.15pm

Black Dyke (Prof. Nicholas Childs)
Brighouse & Rastrick (Prof. David King)
Carlton Main Frickley Colliery (Ian Porthouse)
City of Bradford (Lee Skipsey)
Elland Silver (Daniel Brooks)
Grimethorpe Colliery (Allan Withington)
Hammonds Saltaire (Morgan Griffiths)
Hatfield (Stan Lippeatt)
Hepworth (Leigh Baker)
Marsden Silver (Alan Widdop)
Rothwell Temperance (David Roberts)
Unite the Union (John Roberts)
Yorkshire Imperial Urquhart Travel (Russell Gray)

First Section:

Sunday 4th March
Adjudicators: John Doyle and Alan Morrison
Draw: 8.00am
Commences: 10.00am

Chapeltown Silver (Sam Fisher)
Drighlington (Tommy Tynan)
Hade Edge (Jonathan Beatty)
Hebden Bridge (David Hamilton)
Knottingley Silver (Kevin Belcher)
Lindley (Robert Westacott)
Old Silkstone (Owen Wedgwood)
Skelmanthorpe (Martin Heartfield)
Skelmanthorpe Prospect (Philip Garlick)
Stannington (Derek Renshaw)
Strata (Jonathan Bates)
Wakefield Metropolitan (Richard Larder)

Second Section:

Saturday 3rd March
Adjudicators: John Doyle and Arsene Duc
Draw: 3.45pm
Commences: 5.30pm (approx)

BD1 Brass (Lee Skipsey)
Clifton & Lightcliffe (John Clay)
Crofton Silver (Dean Jones)
Horbury Victoria (Duncan Beckley)
Kippax (Ian Knapton)
Meltham & Meltham Mills (Tim Sidwell)
Slaithwaite (Ryan Watkins)
South Yorkshire Police (Jack Capstaff)
Worsbrough Brass (John Hopkinson)

Third Section:

Saturday 3rd March
Adjudicators: Anne Crookston and Howard J Evans
Draw: 11.15am
Commences: 1.00pm (approx)

Barnsley Brass (William Rushworth)
Barnsley Metropolitan (Alex Francis)
Clifton & Lightcliffe ‘B’ (David Crisp)
Dinnington Colliery (Lindon Bolt)
Dodworth Colliery M.W. (Eliot J Darwin)
Dronfield Genquip (Damian Wileman)
Emley (Garry Hallas)
Huddersfield & Ripponden (Adam Bell)
Lofthouse 2000 (Andrew Whitaker)
Oughtibridge (Gavin Somerset)
Rockingham (Adam Whittle)
Wetherby Silver (Derek Wharley)

Fourth Section:

Saturday 3rd March
Adjudicators: David Lancaster and Stan Lippeatt
Draw: 7.45am
Commences: 9.15am

1. Linthwaite (Paul Kershaw)
2. Loxley Silver (Lee Dunkley)
3. Tingley (John Belton)
4. Golcar (Peter Strawson)
5. Garforth (John Thompson)
6. Gawthorpe Brass ’85’ (John Edwards)
7. Armthorpe Elmfield (Haydn Griffiths MBE)
8. Friendly Band (Sowerby Bridge) (Neil Robinson)
9. Deepcar (Cathryn Rogers)
10. Maltby Miners (Terry Clifford)
11. Thurcroft Welfare (Matthew Wright)

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑